Debb's Blog

Seven Chakras & Crystals

Chakras are spiritual energy centres that are often depicted as spinning wheels. When open, they keep us healthy and balanced, but problems arise if they are blocked or unbalanced. Crystals are believed to help clear Chakra blockages.

The seven main Chakras align with the spine through to the top of the head. They are linked to our nervous system and major organs, as well as our psychological, emotional and spiritual being.

Each Chakra is a different colour and are with different stones, colours, sound frequencies. By identifying the Chakra you want to unblock or balance, you can determine the best crystal to help you.

The following is a list of the Seven (7) main chakras and their crystal associations:

Base Chakra (Root) – The Base Chakra is red and grounds your energy with the earth. It’s generally involved with survival and security, and is positioned at the base of your spine. Crystals that resonate with the Base Chakra include black tourmaline, bloodstone, red jasper and hematite.

Sacral Chakra – The Sacral Chakra is orange and aids the vital energy to flow through your body. It’s positioned below your stomach button and is the centre of your creative self, emotions, pleasure, and sexual organs. Crystals that resonate with the Sacral Chakra include carnelian, amber, orange calcite and sunstone.

Solar Plexus – This beautiful yellow chakra is connected to your neural network. Its focus is your personal power and self confidence, helping you to be your true self. The Solar Plexus Chakra is located just below your breast bone and resonates with citrine, rutilated quartz, pyrite and yellow jasper amongst many others. Also associated with happiness.

Heart Chakra – The wonderful green and pink Heart Chakra emanates love, compassion, unconditional love and forgiveness. Its placed in the centre of the chest and connects the lower physical chakras to your higher spiritual chakras. Stones that resonate with this chakra include rose quartz, emerald, green aventurine and green jade.

Throat Chakra – The Throat Chakra is sky blue and the centre for communication and self-expression. Helps you find your own voice.  Placed at the base of your neck, this is the first of the spiritual chakras. Turquoise, aquamarine, lapis lazuli and blue apatite.  Also associated with Thyroid.

Third Eye – This Chakra is a deep indigo colour and is the centre for your intuition. Stimulating the Third Eye Chakra activates the pineal gland and boosts psychic abilities. It resonates strongly with purple fluorite, amethyst, shungite and labradorite.

Crown Chakra – This is the most mystical of the Chakras and can be purple/violet or white. It’s your connection with higher consciousness – divine purpose and destiny – and is positioned at the top of the head. A few examples of crystals that resonate with it are selenite, clear quartz, amethyst, lepedolite and diamond.

To choose a crystal that’s linked with a particular Chakra, research the properties of the crystals associated with the chakra (there will be many) Choose the one that resonates with you best. 









Sources: Angel Grotto, Energy Muse, Bookery Fergus, Crystal Bibles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

3 × 4 =